Eliades Ochoa

The festival has not yet expunged, but has rather confirmed the song I had in my head, a son oriental which says:

Anda y ven
preciosa y linda cubana
Tráeme la
sonrisa de los palmares

Bring me that palm grove smile. This song is in 4/4 time and it is in my head every night, walking home. I believe myself to be that girl.

Before I had this blog I used to publish in mimeographed samidzat under the names Ouidaad and Palm Tree. If you knew me from then, you know me now. I hope you recognize me.

Yeah, compañero, this is a pseudonymous but not an anonymous blog and I hope you recognize me.

Axé.

5 Comments

Filed under Songs

5 responses to “Eliades Ochoa

  1. Esta noche hay cumbias y MAS con:

    http://www.grupofantasma.com/music

    y con LOCOS POR JUANA.

  2. They make me get up and dance!

  3. Z

    Locos por Juana are really stellar. He dicho.

Leave a Reply

