Padre A. Soler, Sonate Des-Dur Nr. 88

This weekend we are singing with Alicia de Larrocha (Barcelona, 1923-2009).

I was supposed to keep working when I got home last night, but I did not. I had been at it for twelve hours and was too overloaded to play, either. I understood at last why people have private lap pools, because had I had one, I would have been in it. I finished the wine and stared into the distance.

Je suis très fatiguée. I was supposed to get up early this morning but I did not. I got up and looked at e-mail, then started to clean. I met with my house painter, then started to look for spring semester textbooks, as my order is due. Now it is already five.

Axé.

1 Comment

Filed under Arts, Songs

One response to “Padre A. Soler, Sonate Des-Dur Nr. 88

  1. Everything takes longer than expected if one does it seriously but pain melts away.

    Having been raised with the idea one should not take things seriously — they should just come to one.

    Reeducation having said one “should not be able” to handle things.

    All of those lessons were wrong. But it was sinful to notice that. Yet noticing it is the only answer.

Leave a Reply

