How Long, Lord? How Long?

It is of course Friday, so we should be wearing white, and it is the weekend, so we should sing. I sing that I used to be surprised at what was happening. Then I was shocked, and then angry. After that I was sad, and then I was ashamed for a long time. Next I became anxious, and now my most important emotion is rage.

If I composed a song it would be about myself and my colleague. I do not know what the title could be. It might be something like The Ballad of Leo and the Fire-Girl. In it we would ask how long, how long? How much longer must we continue to defer the development of ourselves and our students to the ravings of each new Blackguard?

Axé.

1 Comment

Filed under Banes, Questions

One response to “How Long, Lord? How Long?

  1. People would say of us what they said of the Cid:

    “¡Dios, qué buen vasallo! ¡Si oviesse buen señore!”

Leave a Reply

