Vendredi Noir

Today a major oil slick from the Macondo Prospect will probably make landfall below New Orleans.

You do not know it, but I am not really a professor — I am a landman from Pointe Coupée. I have worked in various branches of the oil and gas industry and my clients have included Halliburton, Enron, and Entergy.

It is the last day of April and I have not yet made my April Fool’s joke, but I am not joking, and you are a May Cat.

The oil slick is covering all the nice porpoises in the Gulf, and this weekend we shall not sing.

Axé.

1 Comment

Filed under Banes, Movement, News

One response to “Vendredi Noir

  1. How awful. We are killing our mother.

Leave a Reply

