Aaron Neville

This blog has gone somewhat old-timey in the past few days because I am convincing myself to go to this passion play they are putting on at Angola.

I will go for the sakes of some of the players, although I would like to boycott this event given my objection to the fact that, in the prison where our state conducts its executions, the play which has been allowed past the censors is a passion play. I will go.

The most interesting thing to me about having become an academic is that it brought me to my present region, which I would not otherwise know. Here is where the music starts, and I am glad to hear it every day.

“You can’t hate your neighbor with your mind stayed on freedom.”

Axé.

1 Comment

Filed under Banes, Da Whiteman, Songs

One response to “Aaron Neville

  1. Z

    The play has been canceled and I am curious to know why.

Leave a Reply

