Ry Cooder

This is a film I should see for the music and so as to be able to comment upon the representation of Louisiana – hard to do on film in a non caricatured way – but it is also surely a film which would fill me with angst.

On a related note it seems I should create balance in this blog by talking about my work and by showing more works by women artists, but I am not sure when I will do these things, as it will take more conscious effort than the collage this weblog currently is, is taking.

Art by men and news of the world seem to be what I am looking at and talking about. This explains why both human and mechanical readers believe I am a man.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts, Songs

Leave a Reply

