Breaking pseudonymity, again, and spreading advice for the vain.

Despite poor picture quality (note our vampire eyes!) I am posting this. It was taken on the evening of July 3, 2012, and I am the last person on the right. The first person on the right is someone I wrote about last week.

And, despite poor picture quality again, I am posting this as well. It is in my kitchen during a party we had in April, and I am the one in the orange dress.

Finally, this is a picture of yet one more item which has been recommended to me, but that I am not buying. It costs $75. My question about all the skin wonders one can buy is, when can one possibly use them all?

In any case, I am told the most important thing is to do facial exercises. These are also less expensive than cosmetics.

Axé.

4 Comments

Filed under News

4 responses to “Breaking pseudonymity, again, and spreading advice for the vain.

  1. It’s great to be able to put a face to the writing! You look SO MUCH like the woman who taught me Spanish many years ago. She was an artist from Mexico.

    And I love the pink dress. You say it’s orange but it looks pink to me. Autism makes me weird about colors.

  2. Z

    Gracias — it is actually sort of coral, orangish pink, looks more orange on my particular computer screen than it is in reality. It´s a Brazilian dress, which is why I dare wear it although my belly button shows through it (a Brazilian would not worry about this).

    Technically I am not Mexican but I am starting to turn into a Mexican artist, perhaps.

  3. hattie

    Well whatever it is you use for beauty products it works. You look damn good.

  4. Z

    Well, gracias! I am in slightly better shape than in the pink dress picture … walking around in Mex. DF, is good exercise. And, if you look at me closely, you will see lines in my face! I am using Kiehl’s Tinted Moisturizer, that is my secret, and whatever heavy hydrating night cream I can find. I would be using a hydrating serum, too, if I had more cash lying around.

Leave a Reply

