In an authoritarian culture

I am a spontaneous person, I do things well off the cuff, and I can make good decisions quickly, but some of this is because I am so well informed anyway. I do not like to live by the seat of my pants.

I do not understand why it is considered so healthy not to have control of things, but so unhealthy not to be incredibly cautious.

I want to be a grownup, a grownup, not a soccer ball batted about by other peoples’ preaching and machinations and fear. I want to be a grownup, a grownup, and this is what I have wanted since time immemorial, to be a grownup.

It is not that I want power over you, it is that I feel I have a right to power over me.

Why is this such a bad thing?

In authoritarian cultures everything is one up, one down, all the time, and the great strategy is to keep everyone else in a state of chaos, so busy watching their back that they cannot move forward.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Banes, Da Whiteman

Leave a Reply

