Vanity sizing for lingerie? and, my identity in shoes

I do know how to measure for lingerie and I have not changed. But the lingerie appears to have done, such that I have had to go one number down and one letter up. Is this a trend in vanity sizing, or has it only happened to me?

Also, now that I am one whole shoe size up from my younger adult size, I am clearing out all my smaller shoes. There is a good pair of boots I bought 25 years ago, half my life. It has been resoled many times and gone everywhere. It is in the out pile.

I keep glancing at this pile uneasily, as it appears to me that I am planning to take my own feet to the Good Will. It is downright creepy. Perhaps I should keep these boots as a memento, like bronzed baby shoes?

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Questions

Leave a Reply

