Decorated veterans

I have decided that all persons who entered my graduate program deserve veterans’ benefits, and that those of us who finished deserve decorated veteran status.

It was like going through war. When I sat on my first PhD exam elsewhere, I ws amazed at how easy it was and more amazed at how pleasant the professors were to the candidate. Their behavior was downright civilized.

In retrospect, I think our professors may have had Issues. It remains true that conditions in general deteriorated after graduate school, but it is still good that we left the scene.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Questions

Leave a Reply

