Lacan, Žižek

Jacques Lacan proposed as the axiom of the ethics of psychoanalysis: “Do not compromise your desire.”  I am using this quotation for other purposes but you should follow the link and read the article, which has turned me into a Žižekite.

It now being the 17th, I am six months un-depressed and I think I will celebrate the next phase by acting on this; I may be un-depressed but I have not shed all depressed habits and it is time for it.

In Reeducation all bad things were things you had caused or imagined, and you had to learn to limit yourself so that they would not keep happening. But I think bad things are things to fight, and that you have to strengthen yourself for this.

AND NOTE: THIS IS THE EIGHTH ANNIVERSARY OF MY WEBLOG! And it changed my life.

#OccupyHE.

Axé.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Movement, News

2 responses to “Lacan, Žižek

  1. meansomething

    Happy anniversary of your weblog and of being six months un-depressed! Both of these are very good things.

Leave a Reply

