Dream

Today I was supposed to be participating in a Saturday service activity I abhor but had steeled myself for. Last night, however, I felt ill for unrelated reasons and e-mailed my dean, who organizes this activity, apologizing and saying I would have to go to the clinic this morning instead of the service activity.

I dreamed that I got back a long e-mail in which the said dean confessed frustration at having to organize this activity and asked whether in our present circumstances it was a viable thing to require us to do.

These are, of course, my own thoughts, and it was a wish fulfillment dream in that I put them in the mouth of the dean and fantasized that the said dean would have these kinds of doubts and be this open about them, and to me.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

