Formatif et déformatif

I am still bored with the “formative” series since this weblog is already my Bildungs-space, but it is still an opportunity to look at things from a slightly different angle and think of a few new things.

One thing I have always wondered about is what the students mean when they say I am not like the other faculty — it must be something about formation.

I am not like the other Spanish professors in that I am from Comparative Literature and do not speak just Spanish and English; I am not teaching my native language or the one other language I speak well. It is a very great difference because my formation explicitly rejects nationalisms and theirs embraces them explicitly.

There is much more to say on these matters, so this post is another stand-in.

Axé.

1 Comment

Filed under Theories, What Is A Scholar?

One response to “Formatif et déformatif

  1. Z

    Also not like the other professors: having other viable ideas of things to do, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

