Newcomb pottery of New Orleans

Here in Maringouin I have given up most recreation because it is an obligation and a chore — the available activities are mildly interesting once, but not more, and it is de rigueur to enjoy them, so they are de facto work.

I cannot afford to be in New Orleans enough, so I do not get to do all the things I would like there, and one thing I have missed this year is the exhibit of Newcomb pottery.

I am sure it is to be recommended, so I am posting about it without having seen it. Sarmiento described the pampas without having seen them, after all.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

