Retraite

…still tired of being that person who withdrew from life because of being told she did not deserve it or was not qualified for it. Withdrawing from a career was one thing, but I had wanted to move on. It is so strange that we are held to decisions we made at 20.

I would have liked to be a foreign correspondent, I think, and to have had children. I have felt like a ghost since I renounced my life and took no other. Now marooned, I reach into the air for the self so long gone.

#OccupyHE

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

