What can I do for ME?

First: be good to myself and not panic.

Next: the links on that page, the Raza cósmica bibliography, the course poster [WHICH CAN WAIT], the grading, and the application.

There is of course this paper which must be dealt with [WHICH CANNOT WAIT].

But for the rest of this day, the grading and a walk and some sleep would be things I could do for ME.

That would do the most to advance all agendas, those three things, inmediatamente.

It is I who have learned to stand in my own way because of having been taught it was illegitimate that I could do these things, and inappropriate that I should be happy.

I still have not unearthed that student’s paper and I must do it.

#OccupyHE

Axé.

4 Comments

Filed under Resources

4 responses to “What can I do for ME?

  1. This resonates with me powerfully. Sometimes it is just about the basics. An aweness of being human rooted in simplicity. And mindfulness!

  2. “It is I who have learned to stand in my own way because of having been taught it was illegitimate that I could do these things, and inappropriate that I should be happy.”

    – Exactly. This person who stands in your way is the false self you were forced to develop to protect yourself from destruction. This is why it feels sometimes that there is two of you. I should be saying “me”, actually because this is my experience I’m describing.

    • Z

      Yes. Excellent. False self forced to develop to protect from destruction, yes.

      ***

      This is where psychotherapy was wrong: it called my true self a false one, and did its best to strengthen a false one and set it at war against the true one.

      Formerly the creators and defenders of false self had not been so strong, but they got major defense and support from psychotherapy which essentially legitimated the destructive discourse of my mother…

  3. Pingback: La voix | coldhearted scientist وداد

Leave a Reply

