And… reading for pleasure Sunday

I am reading Francisco Goldman, The Interior Circuit; Pedro Granados, Soledad impura, and C. D. Wright, One Big Self: An Investigation.

I do not have Deborah Luster’s book of photographs that accompanies this last, but you can look at part of it here, and part of it here. I am promoting Powell’s Books to get us all away from Amazon, and our libraries — to which we should donate.

I am to be a singer and I must learn songs. The band is Cajun but my songs will be Creole, and I believe I will start with the Calinda. This will do as a source, but the right songbook is what I need.

Axé.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Bibliography

Leave a Reply

