Not-writing is like a bath running

Not-writing is like a bath running.

In other words: I am not entirely happy about certain offers to come here and give workshops, because the Herculean amount of planning and organization it would take to fund and publicize these events would impede my own research and writing. I must find a way to keep this situation under control, as having the workshops would be lovely.

I had said I would no longer put effort toward creating ephemeral events the university would not thank me for creating, when I could put the same effort toward my own work. Yet at the same time, I need to populate this wasteland. How can the workshops be conceived such that they are more than a flash in the pan? That is the question.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Banes

Leave a Reply

