L’esprit

You have to recognize oppression, stand up for yourself, and then go out with your friends. It is amazing how much more energy and focus you can have if you take authority. I was always taught that you should negotiate or turn the other cheek but I declare that it is neither that nor “learning to say no” that one must do. In saying “no” one shrinks one’s space, protects oneself, but is still surrounded. One should rather expand. Non serviam is the operative phrase here and it is a different sentence than No.

I will also say that I am not pleased to be a unit undergoing the process of branding, and I want to Disrupt it. Although not a football person, I may have to start chanting California! California! Californnnnnia! (and win for the Blue and Gold, I do suppose).

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Working

Leave a Reply

