La nostalgie

I would like to put my time into creating marvelous, magisterial lectures based on my broad knowledge and ground-breaking research, and working with seniors and (good) graduate students on special projects. I wish someone else were handling the 2/3 of the discussion groups and the grading … I would do 1/3 … and we could create the assignments and the discussion questions together.

But since I am that second person as well as myself, I do not have lectures quite so marvelous no research quite so ground-breaking, and I also do not hone students’ practical skills as well as I would if I had someone in the second role.

Axé.

Leave a comment

Filed under Working

Leave a Reply

